A little Beethoven and a lot of hope


The past couple of days have been rougher than usual between Jon being out of town, Maria being a premature teenager, and Mario being a pipsqueak.  Work hasn’t added any joy to my life either.  I definitely need a vacation soon – as does the rest of the family.  I think we all need to take a load off and remember what it is about each of us that makes us all love each other so much!  I am betting Mario and Maria will make us laugh hysterically just like we did in Florida and Jon and I will talk about things outside of the kids’ schedules, house chores and work.  How wonderful that will be.

My mood got a big boost from this video that I found tonight on American Public Media’s On Being with Krista Tippett.  I take refuge in the expressions of hope on the faces of the bystanders, and the childrens’ pure merriment in dancing in the street.

Leave a Reply

